"You Can't Argue with Success."

We are I-OADN

Dr. Debbie Fitzgerald

I-OADN is composed of nurses in various fields who value associate degree nursing education and practice. We accomplish this through continuing education opportunities for ADN educators, political advocacy, and scholarships for ADN students and educators. We appreciate the excellent and cost-effective education that associate degree nursing programs offer. We are cognizant of the fact that if not for ADN programs, many students would not get to realize their dream of becoming a nurse. We do support the IOM recommendation that 80% of nurses will have a BSN or higher degree by the year 2020, but we strongly feel that should be through seamless academic progression.


2017/2018 Officers

President: Valerie Moore, Illinois Central College

President-Elect: Julie D’Agostino, Harper College

Treasurer: Kellee Hayes, Kankakee Community College

Secretary: Laurie Routh, John Wood Community College

Director: Sheri Cagle, Kankakee Community College

Director: Betsy Schnowske, McHenry Community College

Director: Margaret Gas, Oakton Community College

Director: Patti Eberhardt, Prairie State College